Here are some recent news items from Pitchfork:

Sunset Rubdown will be included in David Horvitz’s upcoming 7″ Picture Disc Series which will be released on Brooklyn’s Aagoo Records. More information from pitchfork: “Each 7” in the bi-monthly series is limited to 500 copies, with a portion of that number allotted for subscribers, and the rest available in select stores and at merch tables. The Casiotone offering is out now, with Parenthetical Girls following in May, Abe Vigoda in July, Mika Miko in September, Sunset Rubdown in November, and No Age in January 2009.” Read the full article here

Handome Furs and Spencer Krug will both be included in the forth issue of the Melbourne, Australia based fanzine The Lifted Brow. A contributor to the fanzine found a fake bookshelf somewhere which had 103 book spines glued to it. They decided to use this fake bookshelf as inspiration and thus “The Lifted Brow 4 will be a book and two CDs with 106 original stories, songs, and comics based on the titles in the bookshelf”. Here is the full article on pitchfork. While they do not list what Handsome Furs will be contributing, they do say that Spencer has written a short story.

According to pitchfork, here are the bands/artists involved:
“Dan Deacon, the Wrens, the Thermals, Xiu Xiu, Ted Leo and the Pharmacists, Times New Viking, Islands, Shearwater, Handsome Furs, Mount Eerie’s Phil Elverum (with No Kids’ Nick Krgovich), Sunset Rubdown’s Spencer Krug, Frog Eyes’ Carey Mercer, Goblin Cock, Le Loup, Frightened Rabbit, Thee More Shallows, Home Blitz, Rock Plaza Central, No Kids, Get Him Eat Him (featuring Pitchfork contributor Matt LeMay), MGMT, and Dan Bejar’s Hello, Blue Roses co-conspirator Sydney Vermont are among those asked to select a “fake” book title and get all creative with it.”