Face Control

photo by: Liam Maloney

Subpop just posted some details about the second Handsome Furs record which we can now say is officially titled Face Control.
From Subpop:

Face Control is the second album by Montreal’s Handsome Furs, 2007’s Plague Park was their first. Alexei Perry and Dan Boeckner wrote the songs on Face Control together, as one. The album was recorded and mixed by Arlen Thompson at Mount Zoomer. It was mastered by Harris Newman at Hotel2Tango. It will be released on February 3rd, 2009.


Legal Tender
Talking Hotel Arbat Blues
(Passport Kontrol)
All We Want, Baby, Is Everything
I’m Confused
(White City)
Nyet Spasiba
Officer of Hearts
(It’s Not Me, It’s You)
Thy Will Be Done
Radio Kalininbrad

I can’t wait!