For Japan

Wolf Parade, Sunset Rubdown, and Jonny and the Moon have all contributed songs to Resume: A Compilation Album to Support the Victims of the Japan Earthquake.

The three volume compilation will be available on iTunes on April 11th. Volume 1 and Volume 2 are currently available for pre-order for $6.99 each.

Here’s a message from the curators of the compilation 7e.p:

In the wake of the horrendous earthquake and resulting tsunami that recently struck eastern Japan, the music downloading site OTOTOY decided to take quick action in supporting the victims by releasing a benefit album titled ‘Play for Japan’, which includes two 7e.p. bands – moools and yumbo.

‘Play for Japan’ encouraged 7e.p. to think about how we, a label that mainly licenses music from overseas, might also be able to contribute. With the hope of creating an iTunes-based benefit album, we called out to the overseas artists that we have had the pleasure of working with. The response was immediate and overwhelming.

We are excited to announce the release of a 3-volume benefit compilation album titled ‘Resume’. It includes 45 tracks, most of them previously unreleased, from 43 artists hailing from America, Canada, Australia, the U.K., the Netherlands and even buy non prescription valium Japan.

The title, ‘Resume’, which implies recovering and persevering, was the idea of ‘Sweet Dreams’ publisher Norio Fukuda. The cover artwork was provided by renowned Olympia, WA. artist Nikki McClure. Moreover, Masaki Tada, who has worked on albums by moools and many other 7e.p. albums, offered his mastering expertise.

In particular, we would like express our utmost appreciation to all of the participating artists, who took time out of their busy schedules to make this happen.

The entire proceeds from this compilation will be used to support the disaster victims. Though we don’t expect to raise a giant fortune, every yen will help make someone’s life better. At the conclusion of this project, 7e.p. will announce how much money was raised and where it is going.

Finally, we would like to offer our deepest condolences to the earthquake and tsunami victims as well as their families. We pray for your quick recovery.

Koji Saito & Mitsuhiro Ariizumi

Wolf Parade – Agents Of Love (iTunes only single)
Wolf Parade – Semi-Precious Stone (iTunes only single)
Sunset Rubdown – Coming To At Dawn (Digitally unreleased)
Sunset Rubdown – Insane Love Is Awakening (Digitally unreleased)
Johnny & The Moon – From the Rooftops of Houses (Unreleased)