A Thing Called Divine Fits

The debut record will be titled: A Thing Called Divine Fits

Release date: August 28th

The full track listing for A Thing Called Divine Fits is:

1. My Love Is Real
2. Flaggin a Ride
3. What Gets You Alone
4. Would That Not Be Nice
5. The Salton Sea
6. Baby Get Worse
7. Civilian Stripes
8. For Your Heart
9. Shivers
10. Like Ice Cream
11. Neopolitans

From DivineFits.com

A Thing Called Divine Fits was made with much excitement and energy from March through May (minus a few weeks off for research) in a backyard studio in Los Angeles. What else can we tell you. . .we co-produced it with Nick Launay. It’s about 42-and-a-half minutes long. Alex Fischel plays keyboards like a madman all over it. (Roughly) half the tracks are lead-sung by Dan and half by Britt. Over the course of its 11 songs it covers such topics as the death of true love, hitchhiking, cocoa butter, emotional distance, what happens when the curtain drops, and Minneapolis, MN. We think it’s truly pretty great.

You can stream another track from the record ‘Would That Not Be Nice’ over at NPR.org as part of All Songs Considered’s Summer Music Preview.

Also if you haven’t bought the ‘My Love is Real’ 7″ yet, I just read the following from Merge Records:

Limited to 2,000 copies worldwide and limited to 250 through the Merge online store. The B-side is exclusive to the vinyl and will not be available for purchase digitally. Vinyl includes a download coupon for both tracks. Preorders will ship to arrive on or around the release date of July 31, 2012.

Limited edition!! So get yours now from the Merge Records Store