Pre-Order new Moonface and Frog Eyes Records!


You can now pre-order The new Moonface record ‘Julia With Blue Jeans On’ through Paperbag Records. Sadly Paperbag posted the pre-sale last week, with 100 limited edition Vinyl which would include a hand-silkscreened sleeve. Alas they have sold out of them. Hoping to have pre-order info from Jagjaguwar soon.

For his latest project as Moonface, Spencer Krug abandons the instruments and effects he used during his years in Wolf Parade and Sunset Rubdown. There are no programmed beats, buttons to push, distortion, or overdubs. Julia with Blue Jeans On is just a piano and his voice.

It’s less noisy, more straightforward music — a Krug-described love record. Julia with Blue Jeans On’s no-barriers approach brings a degree of intimacy and self-reflection unlike anything he has produced to date.

1. Barbarian
2. Everyone is Noah, Everyone is the Ark
3. Barbarian II
4. November 2011
5. Dreamy Summer
6. Julia with Blue Jeans On
7. Love the House You’re In
8. First Violin
9. Black is Back in Style
10. Your Chariot Awaits


FroG Eyes releases new digital record! ‘Carey’s Cold Spring’ is now available for pre-order through the Frog Eyes Bandcamp page: You can also read all about what this record is about and what Carey Mercer is going through at the moment.

Please support Carey and Frog Eyes!! Pay $10 or more! When you pre-order you can an immediate download of ‘Claxxon’s Lament’.

1.The Road is Long
2.The Country Child
3.Your Holiday Treat
4.Don’t Give Up Your Dreams
5.Needle in the Sun
6.Noni’s Got a Taste For the Bright Red Air Jordans
7.A Duration of Starts and Lines That Form Code
8.Seven Daughters
9.Claxxon’s Lament 04:41